Experience - Leadership - Integrity

Re-elect Janet St. Clair (D) as Island County Commissioner District 3

Janet has demonstrated her ability to lead in challenging times, a willingness to listen and achieve results for the people of Island County and a commitment to bring our communities together with common sense and practical solutions. 

Let’s stay the course with proven leadership.

  • Responsive and Accessible Leadership: Janet held monthly Town Halls both in-person and virtual to help folks stay informed and engaged. She met with constituents at their homes and businesses to respond to concerns and to celebrate with the community on our successes.

  • Health Policy and Pandemic Response: Janet worked with her colleagues on effective health policy as well as COVID response and recovery. She championed state funding for a two-year behavioral health pilot project and continues to be an advocate for better mental health and substance abuse treatment.

  • Broadband: Janet has been laser focused on strengthening broadband infrastructure and internet access in Island County, leading the policy changes to bring infrastructure funding to local projects.

  • Affordable Housing and Economic Recovery: Janet believes in a community where everyone can thrive and has access to affordable housing, social supports and economic resiliency. 

  • Environmental Sustainability: The rural nature and iconic beauty of our islands must be preserved. Janet works to protect our forests, maintain open space and encourage sustainable development. She prioritizes protections for our salmon, whales and our Salish Sea. She wrote and secured a grant to update the Island County Greenhouse Gas Emissions Study to inform our climate action goals.

  • Working Families: Whether advocating for safe and affordable childcare or competitive wages, Janet is a champion for working families.  She was a strong supporter of pandemic programs for economic relief, including Island County CARES grants to local businesses and nonprofits.

Website paid for by The Committee to Elect Janet St. Clair